Community, Featured, General, Mind, Philosophy

My best friend’s wedding

Today, my best friend is getting married.

I have only one thing to say to him:

We may pore over every book and treaty,
And possess infinite knowledge;
We may master a thousand philosophies,
And a million times graduate;
We may have all these and more
but still, alas, we cannot escape;
To be bound by the heart’s passion,
And driven by affection’s whip;
To be ruled by senseless emotion,
Chained and guarded, awake or asleep.
’tis the destiny all heroes endure
Perhaps a test for greater prize;
But this much I can be sure,
Our wits are worthless, against the wife.

Good luck Joshua….and enjoy your new serf, Joyce.🙂


Brand new husband and wife, still in their plastic wrappers.

About stevensim

www.about.me/stevensim

Discussion

Comments are closed.

